Common Law Section

Common Law Section Faculty
Contact Information
Fauteux Hall
57 Louis Pasteur St
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 6N5

General Information:
(613) 562-5794
(613) 562-5124


(613) 562-5800 ext.3270
(613) 562-5124

Full Time Permanent Faculty

Name Position Email
Jennie Abell Associate Professor
Amir Attaran Full Professor, Canada Chair: Pop Health
Constance Backhouse Full Professor
Jane Bailey Associate Professor
Natasha Bakht Associate Professor (on leave)
Louise Bélanger-Hardy Full Professor
Jamie Benidickson Professor, Director IUCN Academy Environmental Law
Denis Boivin Full Professor (on leave)
Jennifer Bond Assistant Professor (on leave)
Suzanne Bouclin Assistant Professor
Rosemary Cairns Way Associate Professor
Angela Cameron Associate Professor
Nathalie Chalifour Associate Professor
Jennifer Chandler Associate Professor
Larry Chartrand Associate Professor
Lynda Collins Associate Professor (on leave)
John H. Currie Full Professor
Jeremy de Beer Associate Professor
Nathalie Des Rosiers Dean; Full Professor
Adam Dodek Vice-Dean Research; Associate Professor
Stewart Elgie Associate Professor
Bruce Feldthusen Full Professor (on leave)
Michelle Flaherty Assistant Professor
Craig Forcese Vice-Dean English Program; Associate Professor
Pierre Foucher Full Professor
Michael Geist Full professor, Chair of Internet & E-com. Law
Daphne Gilbert Associate Professor
Vanessa Gruben Associate Professor
Martha Jackman Full Professor
Elizabeth Judge Full professor
Marel Katsivela Assistant Professor; Director National Program
Ian Kerr Full Professor; Canada Chair Ethics, Law & Tech.
Vern Krishna Full Professor; Exec. Dir. CGA Tax Rsrch Centre
Lucie Lamarche Full Professor (on leave)
François Larocque Associate Professor (on leave)
Nicole LaViolette Full Professor (on leave)
Yves Le Bouthillier Full Professor, Director IUCN Academy
Jamie Liew Assistant Professor
Vanessa MacDonnell Assistant Professor
Joseph Eliot Magnet Full Professor
Ravi Malhotra Associate Professor
Pacifique Manirakiza Associate Professor
John A. Manwaring Full Professor
Michael Marin Assistant Professor
Carissima Mathen Associate Professor
Graham Mayeda Associate Professor
Jena McGill Assistant Professor
Heather McLeod-Kilmurray Associate Professor
Donald M. McRae Full Professor, Hyman Soloway Chair
Errol P. Mendes Full Professor
Sarah Morales Assistant Professor (on leave)
Darren O'Toole Assistant Professor
Chidi Oguamanam Associate Professor
Peter Oliver Vice-Dean French Program; Full Professor
Marina Pavlović Assistant Professor
Allan Rock Full Professor; President and Vice-Chancellor
Alain Roussy Assistant Professor
Rakhi Ruparelia Assistant Professor
Teresa Scassa Full Professor; Canada Res. Chair in Inf. Law
Elizabeth Sheehy Full Professor
Penelope Simons Associate Professor
Gabrielle St-Hilaire Associate Professor
Joanne St.Lewis Assistant Professor
Debra P. Steger Full Professor
J. Anthony VanDuzer Full Professor
P.M. Vasudev Assistant Professor
David Wiseman Assistant Professor
Ellen Zweibel Full Professor
© University of Ottawa
For additional information, consult our list of contacts.
Last updated: 2009.12.15